Assembly Polls: TDP final list out now

 SMTV Desk 2019-03-21 17:55:25  telugu desam party, tdp, lok sabha elections, ashok gajapathi raju
Assembly Polls: TDP final list out now

Amaravati, Mar 19: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) on Tuesday released its final list of 25 candidates for Andhra Pradesh for posterior Lok Sabha elections.

The party also released its third list of 36 candidates for the upcoming state polls. With this announcement, the Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu-led party has finalized its candidates for both state and national polls.

In general elections, Ashok Gajapathi Raju will contest from Vizianagaram, Kesineni Srinivas from Vijayawada, Galla Jayadev from Guntur and Sivaprasad from Chittoor.

Strikingly, the party has also made a few changes in the first list of Assembly Candidates. After Adala Prabhakar Reddy severed ties with the TDP, Abdul Aziz will now contest from Nellore rural Assembly seat.

Also, Vetukuri Venkata Sivaramaraju who was fielded from Undi MLA seat has now been awarded a Lok Sabha ticket. Mantena Ramaraju Raju will now contest from the assembly seat.

There are 25 Lok Sabha and 175 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh will go to polls in a single phase on April 11. Both the Lok Sabha and legislative assembly polls will be held in the state as one on this day.