KCR to take oath as Chief Minister for second time

 SMTV Desk 2018-12-12 14:29:49  Telangana Elections, KCR,
KCR to take oath as Chief Minister for second time

Hyderabad, December 12: Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K. Chandrashekhar Rao will take oath as the state’s Chief Minister for a second consecutive term here on Thursday.

According to the detailes, He will take oath at a ceremony to be held at 1.30 p.m. at Raj Bhavan. Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan will administer him the oath of office and secrecy, TRS sources said.

Some TRS legislators are also likely to take oath as Ministers along with KCR, as Rao is popularly known.

The newly-elected legislators of TRS will meet at the Telangana Bhavan, the TRS headquarters, later in the day to elect KCR as their leader.

It is knwon that, TRS has bagged 88 seats in the 119-member Assembly in the elections held on December 7.

The 64-year-old TRS chief himself won by a margin of more than 51,000 votes from Gajwel constituency, defeating Congress candidate V Pratap Reddy. Rao s son KT Rama Rao and nephew T Harish Rao, both ministers in his caretaker government, also registered victories with huge margins.

Out of 119 seats, the TRS won 88, Praja Kutami (a four-party opposition alliance comprising Congress, TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti) could grab just 21 seats.