KCR okays for 4 new districts

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Tue, Oct 04, 2016, 02:52 AM

KCR okays for 4 new districts

Hyderabad, October 4: Bowing to the demands for new districts, Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao gave consent for the formation of four new districts. He directed the officials to prepare proposals for the creation of 31 districts - Sircilla, Gadwal, Jangaon and Asifabad included apart from the earlier proposed 17 districts.

A high power committee, under the supervision of Rajya Sabha member K Keshava Rao was formed for the formation of four new districts.

The new districts are:

Warangal (5 districts) : Warangal rural, Warangal urban, Mahabubabad, Bhupalpalli (Jayashankar district), Jangaon.

Karimnagar (4 districts): Karimnagar, Sircilla, Jagitial, Peddapalli.

Mahbubnagar (4 districts): Mahbubnagar, Nagar Kurnool, Wanaparthy, Gadwal

Medak (3 districts): Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy

Rangareddy (3 districts): Rangareddy, Shamshabad, Vikarabad

Nalgonda (3 districts): Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadadri

Adilabad (3 districts): Adilabad, Mancherial, Nirmal, Asifabad

Nizamabad (2 districts): Nizamabad, Kamareddy

Khammam (2 districts): Khammam, Kothagudem

Hyderabad will remain as one district.

Sircilla will be renamed as Rajanna district;

Kothagudem as Bhadradri;

new Station Ghanpur revenue division in Jangaon district;

eddapally to be upgraded from panchayat to municipality;

new Rudrangi mandal in Karimnagar;

new Huzurabad and Jammikunta mandals in Karimnagar;

new six mandals - Allapalli, Karakagudem, Chenchupalli,

Lakshmidevipalle, Sujatanagar and Annapureddy mandals in Khammam;

Gadiguda and Sirikonda mandals in Adilabad;

Vajedu and Venkatapuram mandals to be merged with Bhupalapalli district;

Cherial, Maddur and Komaravelli mandals in Warangal to be merged in Siddipet;

the capital of Warangal rural will be set up in Warangal city;

Kamalapur, Elkaturthy and Bhimaradevapur mandals in Warangal urban;

and Husnabad and Koheda mandals in Siddipet.

The committee would submit its report on the formation of Sircilla, Jangaon, Gadwal and Asifabad districts within three days.