Disputes among TDP Leaders

     Written by : SMTV24x7 | Thu, Sep 22, 2016, 02:45 AM

Disputes among TDP Leaders

Vijayawada, September 22: Once famous as a disciplined party, the Telugu Desam has now become a centre for group politics and fight for power. The same situation is prevailing in almost all the 13 districts in AP. It became a headache for the party chief Chandrababu Naidu to convince the leaders.

The disputes are more in Prakasam, Visakhapatnam, Kadapa, Anantapur and Kurnool. Next comes Srikakulam, Nellore and East Godavari districts.Internal bickering started after the 2014 elections and increased after Operation Akarsh in the first five districts.

In Anantapur district, rivalry is going on between MP JC Diwakar Reddy, Raptadu MLA, Minister Paritala Sunitha and Anantapur MLA Prabhakar Chowdary.

The problem began after the TDP MP ticket was given to Diwakar Reddy and raised to maximum after Prabhakar Chowdary, Paritala Sunitha and JC Diwakar Reddy came to power.

Coming to Kurnool district, the otherwise low profile fights lead to power fights after Bhuma Nagireddy of YSRCP joined TDP.

YSRCP MLAs like Attar Chand Basha, Mani Gandhi etc joining TDP has added fuel to the fire.

In Kadapa also, the disputes in the party came to the forefront soon after YSRCP MLA Adinarayana Reddy was included in TDP. Badwel MLA Jayaramulu joining the TDP also ignited further problems.

Fight for power between Karanam Balram and Gottipati Ravi in Prakasam district were heightened.